Happy Birthday Cat Flag!

One year ago, I started a little experiment. I decided to start this blog as a side project while I studied journalism at Cal Poly. I had no idea what I would do with my blog, and I wasn’t even sure how long I would keep it.

As time went on, Cat Flag grew a personality all its own. It has become more than an experiment for me, it has become a part of my identity. I am always on the lookout for more blog ideas. I use Cat Flag as my identity on the web. I read all of your comments, and I post fairly regularly for all of you. One of my proudest achievements is Homeless in Paradise, which I made for this blog (and for my senior project). I am also proud to have attracted more than 9,000 views since I started, including many from overseas. I have watched not only this blog grow and evolve, but also this community of Cat Flaggers grow and evolve.

Some of you I know personally. Some of you found me on the web and chose to follow me. I want you all to know I appreciate you all, and am glad we can form an online community. And so, I am making you all an offer.

Leave me a comment on this blog post and ask me any question about me you wish. Sometime soon, I will dedicate a post to answering your questions, so we can get to know each other better.

This has been a great experience, and I hope it will only get better in the future.

And so, I leave you with a few interesting facts about Cat Flag in celebration of its first anniversary:

Have a Birthday Quesadilla, Cat Flag!

Please comment and ask me a question. I’ll try to answer them all soon!

8 Responses to Happy Birthday Cat Flag!

  1. Curtis says:

    Started this site a year and a half ago

  2. Ramona says:

    What is yor favorite outdoor activity?

  3. Ed Voss says:

    Congrats on this exciting milestone!!

  4. AuntLeesie says:

    What are your goals for Cat Flag in your second year of writing it?

  5. You did a great job on “Homeless in Paradise”. Do you have any plans for another documentary?

    Also were you aware of the “other” Cat Flag phenomenon: http://boingboing.net/2011/01/19/cat-flag.html ??

  6. Zachary says:

    Who would win? Star Wars or Star Trek?

  7. Pingback: Mailbox Special: Your questions… answered « Cat Flag

  8. Daisy Duck says:

    Congrats on this achievement! Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

