Happy New Year, and Thank You!

Happy New Year, Cat Flaggers!

2012 has come at last. 2011 brought tremendous changes in my life and those of many people I know, including many of you. Sometimes, it’s hard to believe it has only been a single year; to me, it has felt like ages. Cat Flag isn’t even a year old yet, and already it feels like a part of my identity!

This new year promises to bring even more change, now that I’m a Cal Poly grad looking to apply for jobs. I’m also thinking of changes to the blog… in a few weeks, I may introduce a new category!

I’d just like to take a moment and thank all of you for all you have done to help me and this blog get this far. And to plug this article my mom wrote about lucky New Year recipes… be sure to try them out! And to remind all of you to see Homeless in Paradise if you haven’t yet done so.

Here’s to a great 2012!

… unless those Mayans were right…

One Response to Happy New Year, and Thank You!

  1. Pingback: Behind the Headline: Florida bill would restrict what can be purchased with welfare « Cat Flag

Leave a Reply

