On a personal note 4

I am a Cal Poly graduate! Woohoo!

I graduated on Saturday with a summa cum laude award. And to be honest, I am still quite amazed. For so long, so much of my life has revolved around school that I’m now not sure what to do with myself. I have no homework, no tests to study for, no projects, no tuition to pay. I feel free!

Of course, now the main task is finding a job, but I want to hold off on that until after Christmas so that I can enjoy the holiday season with my family. In the immediate term, I can post more often, which will be great for all you Cat Flaggers out there!

Speaking of which, have you seen my documentary, Homeless in Paradise, yet? If not, please do so. Get your friends and family to watch it, too. The more people who see it, I hope, the more people will be willing to donate or volunteer to help those in need.

I guess that’s all for now. Next week: Something fun and light-hearted. Probably.

2 Responses to On a personal note 4

  1. Ed Voss says:

    I have been thinking about your next step (a lot!), and I think you should send a one page cover letter of introduction to the CEO of BBC with your resume attached.

    I’d be happy to help draft the letter if you’d like.

    – Ed

  2. Pingback: Happy New Year, and Thank You! « Cat Flag

Leave a Reply

