The Most Ridiculous Halloween Costumes on the Net

Ah, yes. It is once again time for us to gather round, dress as make believe characters, and go from house to house gathering candy from our neighbors. Or just throw a party and get drunk, whatever works for you.

But for every vampire, zombie, and cartoon character outfit out there, I periodically see pictures online of some truly ridiculous costumes. So, I figured I’d show you some of my favorites.

The “Better Hope your Friendship is as Strong as you Think” Award

"Oh, gosh, would it... urf... kill you to lose some weight?"

This one seriously requires two people – the guy in the suit and the guy in the cage. The guy in the suit is lugging the guy in the cage around all day, that’s the costume. I can’t imagine how THAT would go wrong.

The “I Think I’m Being Cute and Original but I’m Not” Award

"Dude! Chyah! Beer, like, rocks, bro!"

Yeah, yeah, we get it. You like beer. Just be warned that when you go to the Halloween party, everyone is going to start cracking jokes about drinking you. Then a guy dressed as a Tequila shot will show up and you’ll look like a goofus.

The “Let’s Go Over the Top!” Award

"We spent weeks on something we will wear only once!"

Actually, yeah, that is kind of awesome. But I guess Heidi Klum (left) and Seal (right) couldn’t wear an ordinary costume considering their celebrity status.

The “Put Some Clothes On!” Award for a Woman

"I don't know what this is, but boys seem to like it!"

I’m sorry, what was I talking about?

The “Put Some Clothes On!” Award for a Man

"Seriously didn't need to see that."

In the interest of fairness, I figured if I was going to show an almost-naked female costume I had to show an almost-naked male costume. But seriously, why do people wear these almost-naked costumes? What could possibly make them think this is okay? Better not go trick-or-treating in that, unless you want to be arrested.

The “I call Animal Abuse” Award

"Just watch. Her precious sofa is SO scratched to bits."

Another question: Why do people put costumes on their animals? Animals aren’t people. They don’t know about this “Halloween” thing. All they know is that these big things that feed me seem to take joy in putting this uncomfortable thing on me that I can’t get off. Seriously, that puppy looks like it is trying to escape. Poor guy.

The “Huh?” Award

???????????????????

I honestly have no idea what that is. Feel free to leave a comment if you know or have a guess. As for me, I’m just going to award it “Most Ridiculous Costume of 2011”.

3 Responses to The Most Ridiculous Halloween Costumes on the Net

  1. Steve G says:

    The first one is only one guy, not two. It’s just how the costume is arranged to make you think there’s two people.

    The last one is the “Yip Yip Aliens” from Sesame Street. (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4qxWGr8VhzQ) Didn’t you watch Sesame Street when you were growing up. Change that – I *know* you watched Sesame Street growing up …

  2. AuntLeesie says:

    Yes, indeed… you learned to sit up at five months old while watching Sesame Street. I have the pictures. Oddly, I think most parents remember more about the show than kids do. Many of us over 45 still know every word to “The Lady Bug Picnic” song. But I digress…

    For those in nearly naked Halloween costumes, it had better be well heated at the party. 😛

  3. Pingback: The Most Ridiculous Halloween Costumes on the Net for 2012 « Cat Flag

Leave a Reply

